Keynote Speaker,

Jan Jensen

Associate Head Coach
Iowa Womens Basketball 


Brought to you by the Pomerantz Career Center, the Career Impact Award ceremony was created to recognize and celebrate award-winning students, staff, faculty, and business partners who have gone above and beyond to provide Hawkeyes with career resources, guidance, and opportunities in support of career success.

Arrive Logistics
Avenue Logistics
Beacon Hill Staffing Group
Cedar Rapids Community School District
Collins Aerospace
Conservation Corps Minnesota & Iowa
Des Moines Public Schools
Echo Global Logistics
Eight Eleven Group - Parent Company of Brooksource, Medasource & Calculated Hire
Four Oaks Family & Children Services
Goosehead Insurance
HNI Corporation
Iowa City Community School District 
John Deere
Johnson County
Leepfrog Technologies, Inc.
Mercy Hospital Iowa City
MoLo Solutions
Northwestern Mutual - Eastern Iowa
Principal Financial Group- Corporate Headquarters
RHM Staffing Solutions
State Farm Insurance Companies
Systems Unlimited, Inc
Techtronic Industries, NA (TTI)
The Hershey Company
Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield


Accounting, Tippie College of Business
Marketing, Tippie College of Business
Business Analytics & Information Systems, Tippie College of Business
Finance, Tippie College of Business
Management & Entrepreneurship, Tippie College of Business
Statistics & Actuarial Science, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Communication Studies, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
English, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Enterprise Leadership, Division of Interdisciplinary Studies
Geographical & Sustainability Sciences, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Biology, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Computer Science, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Sociology & Criminology, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Elementary Education, College of Education
Journalism & Mass Communication, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Political Science, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Public Health, College of Public Health

Exceptional Campus Partner

This year's Exceptional Campus Partner award goes to the CLAS Advising Network



Student Supervisor of the Year--Overall Winner:

Jim Hall
Art Library, School of Art & Art History

Student Supervisor of the Year--Certificates of Distinction Recipients:

Nicholas Bowman
Public Policy Center, Educational Policy & Leadership Studies

Ruth Chimenti
Department of Physical Thearpy and Rehabilitation Science

Leslie Flynn
John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center

Marie Gaine
Pharmaceutical Sciences and Experimental Therapeutics (PSET)

Genevieve Johnson
ITS-Research Services

Kate Ralston
Provost Office Administration

Student Employee of the Year Awards


Student Employee of the Year--Overall Winner

Erica Blaha, Office Assistant
UI Health &  Wellness

Student Employee of the Year--Science, Health, & Engineering Category Winner

Lauryn Renze, Student Laboratory Assistant/Eye Call Technician
University of Iowa Institute for Vision Research

Student Employee of the Year--Campus Services Category Winner

Natalie Davis, Admissions Representative, Student Event Assistant 
Office of Admissions

Student Employee of the Year--Certificate of Distinction Recipients

Drew Dupont, Student Statistician
Enrollment Data Analytics, Office of the Provost

Lauren Fergus, Student Team Leader C3G Natural History Study 
Molecular Otolaryngology and Renal Research Laboratories 

Jada McDonald, Outreach and Programming Assistant
Women’s Resource and Action Center

Isabella Mullins, Sustainability Intern
Office of Sustainability and the Environment

Chase Thurman, Fitness Lead
Recreational Services

Closing the Gap - Grant Recipients

Congratulations to instructors awarded in the first round of course development funds to enhance or create experiential learning in their course or create a whole new experiential course.

Read More 


Irene Lottini, Department of French and Italian for Faculty-led study abroad “Mafia, Anti-Mafia, and Social Sustainability”

Mark Bruckner, Department of Theatre Arts for “Sound Excursions: The Evolving Soundscape and the Reverberations of Human Activity”  

Matthew McGill, Department of Chemical and Biochemical Engineering for “Process and Design for Technologies, Science Sensors, and Satellites


Paul Dilley, Department of Classics for “Archaic and Classical Periods” 

Nicholas Martini, Department of Political Science for “Hawkeye Poll” 

Adam Brummett, Department of Chemistry for Faculty-led study abroad “Sustainable Chemistry along the Rhine River: Germany, Switzerland, and France” 

Elizabeth Menninga, Department of Political Science for “Civil War Research Lab” 

Beatrice Mkenda, Department of French and Italian for “Intermediate Swahili II” 

Ray Fagenbaum, Department of Health and Human Physiology for “Healthcare Communications” 

Julie Gros-Louis, Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences for “What Animals Can Teach Us about Being Human” 

Emilie Maurel-Destruel, Department of French and Italian for “French Phonetics”